Databases

 

Not sure where to begin?

Start with these databases:

or start your search with OneSearch (Beta)         

OneSearch Beta

       
 

Subject Guides are also available to help you locate high quality resources (including which databases to use).

Mobile apps are available for accessing databases on your smartphone or tablet.

The Library also offers assistance in Advanced Research Tools.

Trouble accessing databases while on campus? Try this Database list


 ***Off-campus Access: Click the name of a Database. At the login screen, enter your WCC username and password. Or, try Remote Access with VMware.***

AlphabeticalBy SubjectBy TypeBy VendorBy FormatOpen Access
 

Check our Subject Guides if a subject is not listed here. Most include database recommendations.

 

Listed by categories: Periodicals; Reference Sources; Citation Only.
The ‘By Format’ tab has additional resources

Periodicals

Reference Sources

Citation Only

Note: Acrobat Reader may be able to read PDFs for which there is embedded text (as opposed to PDFs with images of text). Your computer’s operating system may have text-to-speech functions as a part of its Accessibility features.

Padlock icon = Database requires authentication (by entering your WCC network account).

 = Database is free for anyone to access.

Reference Services

If you have any questions or comments, please use the contact information on the right side to speak to a librarian. Thank you for using the Whatcom Community College Library - Where the Curious Connect